8 Simple Good Habits for a Better Life

8 Simple Good Habits for a Better Life

I taught these to a 11-year old friend. He has a long marathon to run. I hope these simple habits will shape him and give him a better life. 

Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂

“We first make our habits, then our habits make us.” ― John Dryden

  1. Wear Your Smile. Everyday. Like you wear shirt and shoes. It will brighten your day. Without it you will look grumpy.
  2. Keep Learning. Everyday a new thing, new skill. Just don’t stop. Anyone who stops learning is old.
  3. Drink Properly. Most essential fluid of your body is water. Get to know how much you should drink.
  4. Think. Before you speak, answer or do anything.
  5. Respect. Feelings, work, opinions of others. Take your time to show interest in their lives.
  6. Exercise. Regardless of age. Whether its dumbbells or evening walk.
  7. Learn to Accept. Your failures, changes. Loss and Gain too. Smile, breathe and go slowly.
  8. Learn to Save. Money, fuel, paper etc. Stop paying for stupid things. Start utilizing things around you.
32 thoughts on “8 Simple Good Habits for a Better Life

  1. You are so wise, Swetank 🙂
    I read somewhere that people who look grumpy all the time get more wrinkles so that when they’re old they look permanently grumpy. Cross people are also more likely to get ill or have accidents, too.
    Exercise is so important, although I’m not sure what I think about violent exercise as a person gets older. I go for a brisk walk each day for about 45 minutes and do about 10 minutes of Qi Gong exercises first thing in the morning. Also some gardening (when the weather is good). Plus, my singing is a form of exercise, as it exercises the lungs and keeps the diaphragm muscles well toned (as well exercising other people’s eardrums!).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, my new friend .. Welcome to Being Bettr, I am so much happy to see you over here .. enjoy your stay! I am glad to hear that you found them helpful! Talk Soon!

      Be Bettr, Stay Bettr!

      Like

  2. Good list for each of us as individuals. I especially like Respect since it is part of having good character. This is a topic that I am passionate about. I think having good character helps society as whole have a Bettr Life 🙂 Drop by my blog http://downhomethoughts.com if you are interested in reading more about my thoughts on character. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Shawn, thanks for dropping by. Will be over to your blog once again after finishing my comment up. I am glad you found my tips helpful, yes for sure respect plays an important part shaping up the whole universe.

      Well, I just have a simple mission to help and inspire lives .. which I do so in my offline world and thought to make a dent in the online world too!

      Looking forward to hearing more from you too soon! 🙂 Cheers!

      Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

