8 Tips to Improve Study Habits

8 Tips to Improve Study Habits

An achiever must take a keen interest in studies and be willing to work hard and learn.

Here are few helpful tips to improve your study habits.

Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂

  1. Take a positive attitude towards your studies and work whole heartedly to attain your set goals. Never leave your task for tomorrow.
  2. Understand the subject matter and organize it in a logical sequence. Get all the doubts clarified in the classroom.
  3. Develop the power of concentration.
  4. Learn to utilize your leisure period properly and usefully.
  5. Each time you revise, fix a definite portion a target to be completed.
  6. Do not be a salve to your moods. Follow the daily time table for study. Discipline and regularity are the stepping stones to success.
  7. Your mistakes are new lessons for success.
  8. “The three friends at the time of examination are:
“GOOD HANDWRITING, CORRECT SPELLING AND DEPENDABLE MEMORY”
21 thoughts on “8 Tips to Improve Study Habits

  1. From what i have observed in recent years,
    Brother Swetank,
    concentration is lacking a good deal of the time – attention deficit
    has become a serious issue – too many silly distractions, people are so easily led away from the centre, there’s an overload of useless, confusing information.
    When you get a minute, tell me what exams you have taken this year..and where.

    Ever your Brother
    john

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank for adding valuable inputs Brother John. Really Appreciate it! Its midterm exam on my high-school, final is on March 2015 “fingers crossed”. Hopefully, I am managing to maintain my schedule and post here 1-2 ‘ice a week. Fully Determined! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always had good handwriting and correct spelling, but didn’t really learn how to study properly until after I left school. I would have preferred to have learned those things you’ve listed above a little earlier. Good tips, Swetank 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Sarah, like you I have also missed many things to learn, “which I should when I was Kid” (I have never learned cycling, but now I did! at age 18.) but there is always room for improvement.

      I am completing my high-school currently. And seriously I love to inspire & help others. I seriously wished I could knew these things when I was kid. Why? I could get good grades then. Well as for now, what I missed and don’t want others to miss it. I love what I do! 🙂

      Thanks for being here!! 🙂
      Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂

      Like

      • Dear Swetank, I wish you all the best for completing high-school and venturing forth from there. You are very wise for your young age, so I’m sure you’ve learned a great deal already of the things that are important in life.

        My son went to University at the age of 24 and only learned to ride a bicycle then! It’s never too late to learn new things.

        Happy days 🙂
        Sarah

        Like

    • If it helped you, I am satisfied! If my blog Being Bettr will be able to help you someway, I will be honored. That is my reward. Please pass those tips to some one who might found it helpful. 🙂 Talk soon! 🙂

      Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

